Empower others and encourage their hair journey

Today I’m not going to give tips or new information I just want to talk to you all about accepting and loving yourself and your hair. It is important to others, and with women with natural hair that is a must! I don’t mean to sound preachy, but women should not tear each other down, but offer them their support. Okay so I have to admit I love Facebook, and here is why they have pages that have all kinds of hair style ideas. I absolutely adore the idea, however some women post captions along with their picture like twist envy, or fro envy or other remarks that imply you should covet their hair for whatever the reason. Well I respectfully disagree! I know it is all in good fun, but we don’t want to say one hair texture or type is better than the other. The whole point, or so I thought of going natural is to accept you as a whole person; to start loving yourself from the inside out. To know that you and your hair are beautiful, and that God has made no mistakes. So, let’s tear down all the false beliefs that a thin, coarse, wavy, or curly hair type is better than another. If you have course hair your beautiful if you have thin hair its beautiful if you have curly wavy or curly hair know that God made you in his own image, and you are who you are on purpose.

Leave a Reply

