Twist challenge

Last week we talked about protective hair styles. So, I figure I tell you how it went. Like said before I had been wearing wash and goes religiously for a bit.  I knew I needed to put my hair away. Touching it and detangling or any form of manipulation needed to just stop! So, I twisted my hair for about a week and a half two weeks with curly twist, I bandtu knotted them I love curls so, I had to especially since I had not been wearing twist for a bit ,so it took some adjustment. I left them in for as long as I could stand, but then I woke up with the most irritated scalp, so I washed conditioned and twisted my hair it lasted a week. I know it’s not very long, but it’s a start. When I wore twist all the time I wore them for two weeks, before they just had to go. However, I would re-twist the twist that were fuzzy, and the whole nine yards (low manipulation was like out the window). My hair frizzes so easily, I have soft hair which I love, but it doesn’t always maintain styles for long, without a little frizz. This past week, I started off fine; I did my hair in chunky twist. I wore my twist down it was love at first sight. I put on a bonnet went to sleep and the next day the frizz began. I held out, I left it alone; I put it back in hair pens at the most. I refused to comb my hair, so I stayed strong even though I wanted to touch them up so badly , because I was running the risk, of one day waking up looking like a fur ball (mind you it’s mostly in my head). I kept my twist in, I even got encouragement to leave them alone, and a complete blessing I know. Sadly to say I took them out this morning, I ‘am currently rocking a twist out, which I love by the way. I plan to wear my twist out for a couple of days if not longer. I would love to hear about you guys, and your journey to accomplish low manipulation hair do’s. Remember, be curly, be happy, are be, and you will never fail.

 

One thought on “Twist challenge

Leave a Reply

